135) Cape May, NJ

IMGP0356

When we lived in N.J. from early ’90s to mid ’20s, our hometown was couple and a half away from good NJ beaches.  Our all time favorite, the Wildwood Beach is more than four hours away down south.  Still south of Wildwood is Cape May, a huge world tourist attraction due to its rich history and classic Victorian architecture.

Shown above are my two boys when they were a lot younger. We were able to impart to them our love for the beach.

This photo is of the two things which remind me of Cape May.  The other is an antique golf driver which I’ve picked up from there which is now displayed with an antique iron from Scotland. Although I love antique, I have very few collections because of my meager means. Besides, there are more important things than mere things.  I wish I had realized this a lot sooner!

Leave a Reply

