123) To See The “El Capitan” – Yosemite National Park, Ca 2014

IMGP6714

When someone desires something so much and puts his whole focus into it, and believing that he’ll get it, a curiously “miraculous” thing happens –  he eventually  gets it!  The whole Universe seems to orchestrate everything to fall into place for this person to attain the object of his intense desire.

Early in 2014, I came across the El Capitan as I was doing my research on cameras and photography.  I’ve learned that this vertical granite standing 3000 feet from the Yosemite Valley but it  actually towers 7569 feet above sea level.  It is one of the favorites of mountain climbers and BASE jumpers alike, as well as photographers.  So, in silence, I had told myself back then, “I want to go there and take photos of it.”

Few months before that, my “adopted” daughter found a boyfriend and then they decided to marry in California. This prompted us to go to California.  Once there, my other “adopted daughter” told us that they’re going to the Yosemite National Park the day after the wedding and we  could  go together! Without a second thought, my wife and I went up there.  We didn’t travel together but we met them there in the mountain of my dream – the El Capitan!

In life you know that it’s not the destination that matters sometimes, it’s the journey.  Had my wife and I knew what would it take for us to get there, maybe we would have had second thoughts of going.  To get there, we had to drive along a cliff so narrow and high that scared the hell out of my wife and me too, but since I was the one driving, I had no time to think about it!  My wife swore so many times she will  never ever go back there. I told her if you panic, I might panic, too and it will be the end of our life.  We did survive and here I am to tell you the rest of the story and show you some photos of the place.

We’ll skip the stories for now.   Here are some more photos:

IMGP6715

IMGP6712

IMGP6729

4 thoughts on “123) To See The “El Capitan” – Yosemite National Park, Ca 2014

  1. The last time I was there, I brought my parents and my mother was car sick the whole way up. The drive is definitely not for the faint of heart. I loved every minute of it myself. I live for stuff like this! The beauty of Yosemite cannot quite be described in words and is a place that I would love to visit again someday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

