Aruba – “One Happy Island” – It’s Secret Revealed.

When you drive around Aruba, you can’t miss it’s nickname, “One Happy Island.”  I bought this plate number below to remind me of our happy days there.

IMG_0012

We have thousands of photos to remind us of our experiences in this undoubtedly one happy island. Perhaps you’re wondering why is it a one happy island?  That was in my mind for quite a while whilst there.

It was in one of their restaurants that I found its secret; One of the waiters became an instant friend to us.  He whispered to me the island’s secret.  If you are interested in knowing it, I will have to whisper it to you, too.

IMG_0013

When we went to the beach one afternoon, I remember what this guy told me.  I was touched by what I saw, I had written a short story about it.  It was entitled, “She Is Love.”

Leave a Reply

