A Small Fork On The Road

Bear with me.  Instead of the usual photos of places in Florida, I will share something new and different.  Just for two weeks.

Two days ago, I decided to enroll on a Poetry class here in WordPress.  It was my first class ever on Poetry.  Oh boy, I must tell you, I had a first class experience.  It is to me a grand learning experience.  Now I understand the meaning of the saying, “It’s hard to teach old dogs new tricks.”

The first assignment was a poem on “screen”, representing modern technology and how modern man is glued to it, day in and day out.  The form to use is Haiku.

Well, here was my entry two days ago.

IMG_0002

Now, I am beginning to like Haiku as a poetic form.  Last night, I was trying to enjoy my newly found attraction.

Haiku, I like you.

Your sweetest economy,

Just perfect for me.

Leave a Reply

