12) Bahia Honda Beach, Fl 2011

IMGP0149

If you’re looking for one of the best beaches in the USA for beach combing and snorkeling, you won’t be mistaken if you go to Bahia Honda Beach in marker 37 in the Florida Keys, south of Miami, Fl.  Voted #1 Beach in the US in 1991, Bahia Honda is a natural beauty. My family thought of camping in this 500-acre state park but we decided not to on the last minute not because it won’t be fun but because the rest of my family aren’t used to sleeping on a tent.  I still think until today that we’ve missed a golden opportunity of sleeping in a tent on a shore of an award-winning beach.  I promise myself, I will someday.

Leave a Reply

